The Senders Series - Rock Climbing Scheduled Course

The Senders Series

There's so much to do and so little time! Learn how to navigate outdoor rock climbing and discover the endless opportunities of the climbing world.

Join our punch-pass style, Citizens Rock Series, this summer that allows you to combine any six rock climbing clinics to help you progress as a climber in a way that works best for your experience and skill level.

If that means attending three Trad Clinics and three Crack Clinics, go for it, or it could mean starting with Outdoor Rock Climbing and advancing through a classic progression of rock climbing.

Practice and grow as you like. Our guides are here to assist in your development in rope skills, climbing technique and learning the Wasatch Limestone, Granite and Quartzite.

Courses & Clinics:

Doesn't fit your schedule?

Any of our pre-scheduled courses can be run as custom outings. If you're interested in a course but the dates don't fit your schedule please check out our custom guiding options.

How to Register:

The Sender's Series

Learning to Lead Trad with toprope belay

Photography by Lane Peters

Course Details

2019 Dates

Outdoor Rock Climbing

April 27, 2019 Saturday
May 18, 2019 Saturday
June 8, 2019 Saturday
July 6, 2019 Saturday
July 27, 2019 Saturday
August 17, 2019 Saturday
Sept 14, 2019 Saturday
October 5, 2019 Saturday

Anchor Building

May 21, 2019 Tuesday Evening
June 18, 2019 Tuesday Evening
July 16, 2019 Tuesday Evening
Aug 20, 2019 Tuesday Evening
Sept 17, 2019 Tuesday Evening

Sport Leading

May 11, 2019 Saturday
June 8, 2019 Saturday
July 27, 2019 Saturday
Sept. 7, 2019 Saturday

Multi-pitch

May 4, 2019 Saturday
June 1, 2019 Saturday
July 20, 2019 Saturday
August 24, 2019 Saturday
Sept 28, 2019 Saturday
October 12, 2019 Saturday

Technical Canyoneering

April 6, 2019 Saturday
May 4, 2019 Saturday
August 24, 2019 Saturday
Sept. 14, 2019 Saturday

Grand Teton Prep

June 22, 2019 Saturday
July 13, 2019 Saturday

Crack Climbing

May 11, 2019 Saturday
June 15, 2019 Saturday
July 13, 2019 Saturday
Sept. 7, 2019 Saturday

Learn to Lead Trad

April 20, 2019 Saturday
June 15, 2019 Saturday
August 3, 2019 Saturday
Sept. 21, 2019 Saturday

Self Rescue

June 22, 2019 Saturday
Sept 21, 2019 Saturday

Duration

All clinics full day (8am-4pm)
Anchor Building Clinic evening (6pm-9pm)

Location

Salt Lake City, Utah

Investment

6 Clinics of Your Choice: $999 plus tax
3 Clinic of Your Choice; $599 plus tax
*Prices also include an evening Anchor Building Clinic

Level

Any level is welcome. The series is customizable to your skills and experience and where you would like to be upon completion.

View All Rock Courses Guiding & Instruction Rock Climbing Gear Rock Climbing Class Logistics Frequently Asked Questions

Utah Mountain Adventures

P.O. Box 521809

Salt Lake City, Utah 84152-1809

Phone: (801) 550 3986

Fax: (801) 486 8505

Email: uma@utahmountainadventures.com

Utah Mountain Adventures | Patagonia Utah Mountain Adventures | Forest Service Backcountry Skiing Utah, by Tyson Bradley